The Student Parliament (StuPa)

The Student Parliament (StuPA) is the body which is responsible for all resolutions (and thereby a part of the legislative) of the Students Body, that do not directly concern teaching or research. This includes for example the infrastructure of the University for instance the library, Seezeit, political declarations, as well as the election, control and the support of the AStA-committees.

The StuPa consists of 23 members, that are elected for one year by the students. Everyone can run for office. Candidates are on lists to get elected. Besides the lists of the political high school groups (Grüne Hochschulgruppe – The Greens, Juso Hochschulgruppe – The Young Socialists, Liberale Hochschulgruppe – The Liberals, Grüne Offene Linke Liste – Green Open Left Party, Ring Christlich-Demokratischer Studenten – Ring of Christian-Democratic students), Die Grauen (the greys) are an additionally political list.

Meetings are on a regular basis and open to anyone. Members of the StuPa and leaders of AStA-committees are entitled to hand in proposals, but ten students together do also have this opportunity. Every student is entitled to talk.

At the beginning of every meeting students do have the opportunity to ask questions to the StuPa. You are always welcome to drop by!

Weitere Fragen oder Anmerkungen?
Email an